My friend Marci passed into spirit last Saturday April 19th. She was a lovely, lively woman who loved to cook and share her recipes. She loved Rachel Ray and Paula Deen. Marci spent hours watching the cooking channel and perfecting her own recipes for family and friends alike. She took a lot of pleasure in growing her own herbs and taking care of her plants and flowers. She adored the warm Florida sunshine and had enjoyed her last few years of sunny, warm winters.

Marci will be missed greatly and I know as I write this that she is watching over all of us and she feels the warmth of her family’s love and devotion. She will be missed by all of us and every time I see a picture of Rachel Ray I know I will pause for a moment and think of Marci and smile. Peace and love be with you Marci. You are missed.