perseverandoequineaffection.jpgThere are so many things that demand our attention and time every single day but something I’ve learned through my many losses is to take time to appreciate the small moments, the heart felt pleasures that come into our days and nights. I had a sweet moment of reflection last night when the man I’m dating simply touched and held my hand. It was the softest, simpliest touch but it meant so very much to me. Tonight when we talked I shared what that meant to me. Many times we forget to appreciate the small things that touch our hearts and our lives. On this day, with this man I wanted him to know what his touch meant to me. May each of you find a sweet moment in your day that you treasure; may it open your heart allowing you to share what the moment meant to you, someone in your life will be appreciative.

Photo credit: Flickr photo by: Perseverando

