In less than an hour my ex fiancee will be married. We spent five years together and blessedly remain very good friends. I’m happy for him/them and glad that he has found his special love. For me it is a moment of very mixed feelings. I am happy for him yet sad that our friendship will change. He is a very good man and deserves the happiness and love he has found. But one can’t live through a moment like this without feeling a lot of different emotions.

I am at a good place in my life, and I feel happy with the life I am creating for myself with my book, travels, family and friends. Yes I too would like to find that special person, but I know that moment will come when the time is right. The focus of my life right now is my book and finding a publisher. So for today I have to surrender to the moment and move gracefully into a new chapter of my life.

