There are moments when healing feels overwhelming. When our lives seem to be changing faster than we we can absorb. This week is certainly one of those for me. This week is an emotional mine field for me. It is my mom’s birthday as well as Mother’s Day. She died ten years ago this year. It’s a week of great transition and change for me. I’m working at making my way peacefully through these transitional moments. I know for certain it is a week of healing, of moving forward. I know these feelings and emotions will come and go and with them I will find healing. As I make my way through the mine field of emotion I try to focus on the good ahead and the gift of healing I am finding each day. Every moment isn’t easy some are deeply painful and in those moments I try to take a deep breath and surrender to the moment and the emotion of what I feel.

