bookcover.jpg
“Leaving Microsoft to Change the World
an Entrepreneur’s Odyssey to Educate the World’s Children.”

IT IS STUNNING…EVERYONE SHOULD BE READING THIS BOOK. It is touching, inspiring and a real heads up as to what one person can create with enough passion, determination and belief. John Wood’s charity, Room To Read is creating schools, libraries, computer centers and scholarships for girls education in poverty stricken areas of the world.

I bought the book last night and I can’t put it down. I read until midnight and then started again at breakfast this morning. I’ve now read 200 pages and can barely contain my excitement at what he and his charity organization are doing to improve the lives of children all over the world who are living in poverty. These children previously had no suitable books available and little opportunity for an education. I made a donation today and I challenge my friends and the readers of my blog to do the same. Check out his website which is listed in my blog roll to the right under charity and education.

