Today is the first day of Spring….even the word Spring sounds fresh and delightful. Emotionally spring seems a time to make a new start and look at life with a fresh perspective. It can also be a time for us to clear away some of our emotional baggage and begin to look at life with a clear head. Spring cleaning for the spirit! For me it is a time to renew my focus on those things that are most important in my life. My book, my health, family and my home.

Each of us knows in our heart what our priorities really need to be. Whether we follow this………..that is another question completely. For example I KNOW I need to lose another 17 lbs. I have known for quite some time, but six weeks ago spirit gave me a very clear message. When I stepped on the scale there was a particular number showing… A NUMBER ALMOST TWENTY POUNDS LESS THAN MY REAL WEIGHT. I understood with clarity, this was spirits way of showing me where they wanted my weight to be. I paid attention and I’m eating more carefully and hope with the freshness of spring to really apply FOCUS to this struggle.

I get the clear message in my heart and mind that like ANY other task I can complete this one easily if I use a mindful attitude, focus my self and really try. It isn’t for lack of opportunity. I have an eliptical trainer sitting twenty feet from me, and a gym in my community like many of us! It’s all about FOCUS AND APPLICATION. Am I focusing on this task and am I applying myself? Not as much as needed, because the scale has only gone down a pound or two….. ahk….

May spring be an opportunity for each of us to refocus where our priorities should be, with a fresh mind set and the spirit to really follow through and create good in our lives. HAPPY SPRING!!

