58885147kqgqol_ph.jpeg
My favorite temple in Bali, Indonesia. The women are carrying offerings to the Temple.
There are days and moments that remind me to be grateful for the good in my life. Today held one of those moments. When I’m feeling the most peace I can truly appreciate the great things about my life. Like so many others I can get caught up in the hassles and drama of life and forget how truly good my life is, and how much I have to be thankful for. Today I was reminded just how fortunate I am and how many blessings I have.

It wasn’t a day much different than any other Sunday. I woke up, had breakfast and went to church. The sun was shining and I felt happy. Yet something about the church service today touched my heart and made me realize in that hour just how fortunate I am and how much I have to be grateful for. Today I felt even more connected to the love and energy of my church, to the nurturing environment I find there. Reverend DJ reminded me with her message to be grateful for my blessings and the good in my life. She reminded each of us to carry what we feel and share on Sunday through our week.

She’s right, the love and the spiritual connection and the gift of our church is something that we hold within our hearts and by holding that love, energy and intention through the week we allow others to be touched with the love and grace we are feeling. It is my wish to remember that as I make my way through the week. I will imagine others touched by the ripple of love, energy and grace that everyone feels when we are there sharing in our Sunday service. May you find yourself touched by love, healing and grace this week.

