A wonderful moment came during Sean’s time in ICU. When Bill first called me I prayed for both Bill, Sean and his family. Then I called one of the ministers at my church. Reverend Sheila prayed for Sean and his family as well. A day later I called her back to give her an update on Sean’s condition and this is what she told me.

” Sean’s grandmother has been with him from the moment of the accident, she’s a strong willed, opinionated woman and she isn’t having it any other way. She’s carrying a bouquet of lillies for the family they are brightly colored, with a gold ribbon trailing behind.”

When I spoke to Bill and to his family they confirmed that Sean did indeed have a grandmother who had passed and that she was indeed a very strong willed and opinionated woman. I was grateful for the message Reverend Sheila brought to me for the family.

